ROC residents honored for Above & Beyond volunteerism

By News

Seven members of resident-owned communities (ROCs) in New Hampshire recently received ROC-NH’s Above & Beyond award.

Seven members of resident-owned communities (ROCs) in New Hampshire recently received ROC-NHs Above & Beyond award for outstanding volunteer work within their communities.

Winners of the 2022 Above & Beyond Award

Honored at ROC-NH’s Co-ops Celebrating Community gathering Oct. 22 in Concord were:

  • Bill Baptist of Icey Hill Cooperative in Exeter,
  • Dawn Cameron of Colebrook Homeowners Cooperative in Colebrook,
  • Regina Degraw of Litchfield Landing Cooperative in Litchfield,
  • Sharon and Ben Harper of Tanglewood Cooperative in Keene,
  • Deanna Morrison of Beech Tree Cooperative in Exeter, and
  • Ann Tanguay of Camp Sargent Road Cooperative in Merrimack.

The Above & Beyond awards honor members of N.H.’s manufactured-housing co-ops who go above and beyond in their willingness to pitch in for their communities and to assist their neighbors.

Honorees are nominated by residents in their communities and selected by members of ROC-2-ROC, an initiative focused on engaging residents through peer-to-peer learning, problem-solving, and community building.

ROC-NH, a program of the N.H. Community Loan Fund, is the only statewide program that works with homeowners and landlords to convert manufactured-home parks into communities that are owned and governed by residents.

ROC-NH’s financing, and its training and technical assistance, help homeowners in resident-owned communities (ROCs) build value, create stability, develop leadership, and strengthen their communities.

Established in 1983, ROC-NH has been recognized for excellence by the Opportunity Finance Network, Fannie Mae Foundation, U.S. Dept. of Agriculture, National Environmental Education & Training Foundation, and Citizens Bank. ROC-NH is a ROC USA® Certified Technical Assistance Provider.

Photo caption: 2022 Above & Beyond Award recipients, from left, Regina Degraw, Dawn Cameron, Deanna Morrison, Bill Baptist, and Anne Tanguay. Missing from photo, Sharon and Ben Harper. 

Thank you for visiting the New Hampshire Community Loan Fund

By clicking “Continue” you will leave the Community Loan Fund site. The linked site and its content, privacy and security are not controlled by the Community Loan Fund. We do not guarantee or endorse the linked site’s information, recommendations, products or services.

You will be redirected to

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL